Sunday, May 19, 2013

#22 & #24 Grover Cleveland (1885-1889, 1893-1897)

The twenty second, and twenty fourth president  of the United States - Grover Cleveland.

Grover Cleveland was the only American president elected for two non-consecutive terms. He was also the first Democrat elected after the civil war.

Saturday, May 18, 2013

#21 Chester A. Arthur (1881-1885)

The twenty first president of the United States - Chester A. Arthur.

Chester A. Arthur basically seems like the presidential equivalent of white bread. He legitimately seemed to do what he felt was right, but lacked energy. When he died the New York World wrote, "No duty was neglected in his administration, and no adventurous project alarmed the nation."